My fascination with toilets

I’ve always had a fascination with toilets.  I took art classes throughout my childhood, and i remember one of my first sculptures being that of a toilet.  You know, the typical modern-day kind, with the toilet bowl that sits on the floor and the tank standing upright where your back’s supposed to go.  I made such a toilet out of clay when i was five, and all my teachers praised my careful craftsmanship.  I wish i still had it.

What are some things you made when you were young that you wish you had held on to?

Leave a comment

Filed under childhood

Leave a Reply

