2008: My year in music

Back in September, i talked about my annual soundtracks and shared my very first one, the 2007 anthology.  Another year has gone, so it’s time for me to share my 2008 soundtrack:

2008: My year in music

Pre. Regina Spektor – “Samson”
Jan. Tori Amos – “I Don’t Like Mondays”
Feb. Tom Waits – “Anywhere I Lay My Head”
Mar. Cat Power – “Keep on Runnin'”
Apr. Joe Purdy – “New York”
May. Grace Potter and the Nocturnals – “All But One”
Jun. Sarah McLachlan – “Blackbird”
Jul. Sigur Rós – “Takk…”
Aug. Brandi Carlile – “Happy” (live acoustic from The Cutting Room)
Sep. Joni Mitchell – “The Circle Game”
Oct. Regina Spektor – “Field Below”
Nov. Björk – “Pagan Poetry”
Dec. Radiohead – “There There”
Fin. Alexi Murdoch – “Wait”

Happy new year, everyone.

Leave a comment

Filed under art, college, personal

Leave a Reply

