A tribute to my toaster oven

I use my toaster oven so much that i feel like it deserves a tribute.  My aunt gave her old Toastmaster to my mom in 1997, and we’ve been using it since.  Actually, my mom uses a toaster because the toaster oven is “too complicated for her” and she still hasn’t figured out how to use it.  I hate toasters because they don’t let you control or even see the cooking process.  I use my Toastmaster for everything, and even though it’s probably 2 decades old, it’s still working beautifully and i would never replace it.  Here are some of the tasks i use it for:

– toasting bread
– reheating pizza
blind-baking 
– melting cheese
– reheating cookies
– keeping food warm

and many more.  I can even multitask with it:  sometimes i put a ramekin of cold condiment or sauce on top of the Toastmaster while baking something in it to heat both at the same time.  The possibilities with a toaster oven are endless.  Even Eric Ripert advocates its use, although i don’t need a fancy $185 Cuisinart “Brick Oven Toaster Oven.”  

If you don’t have one yet, get one now.  It is one of the best investments you can make; trust me.

1 Comment

Filed under food, products, technology

One response to “A tribute to my toaster oven

  1. Pingback: Toaster Oven Cusine « Manifolds

Leave a Reply

