search term feature, issue #1

“nostrils are so big”

Really?  Cos i thought planets were so big.

“yogurt grainy help”

Because the grains are going to attack me!

“air sign not sure”

Okay, this person is just an idiot.  If you’re not sure if you’re an air sign, why don’t you look up which signs are air signs instead of asking the fucking search engine?!  
“dear diary proper english comma or period”

If you’re writing in your diary, why would you worry about using proper English or punctuation?

“realistic legs”

As opposed to…fake-looking ones?  Can legs even look fake?  How did this search even lead to my blog?

“why do we hug pillows?”

Because we are insecure even in our sleep.

“faye dunaway sexy”

Yes, i know she’s sexy.  But what are you looking for?

“city+destroy+nature”

I immediately thought of After Nature.  This is by far the most original search term that’s led to my blog, but i sure hope what i write here isn’t as bleak and grim as this search would suggest.

“mushy blueberry”

Cutest search ever.

I really wish i’d kept an ongoing log of notable search terms since my first post, because i know there have been much crazier ones than these but can’t remember them.  I thought WordPress allowed you to look at all the search terms that ever led to your blog.  Sucks for me, i guess, but i’ll be sure to record them from now on and regularly feature them.

1 Comment

Filed under search term feature

One response to “search term feature, issue #1

  1. I was quite embarrassed when somebody found my blog by searching “agonosticism.” (Of course, I went back and corrected the spelling error.)

Leave a Reply

